morning radio

September 26, 2006 at 1:28 pm (Random Awesomenessity)

I think we can all agree that the “prime-time” alarm settings are every quarter hour, i.e. 6:00 AM, 6:15, 6:30, 6:45, etc.

Why is it that radio stations don’t get this concept?

today, my Alarm went off at 6, and the first thing I hear is “suspect for a local murder still on the loose, police are still searching for an armed man….” I get up to set snooze for 6:15, and get the quick worry about whether or not I locked my door, then I realized, that if anyone woke me with intent to kill me, I would legally be allowed to let the pythons loose.  (or be allowed to lent pent-up frustration loose while screaming out, “THATS WHAT YOU GET FOR MAKING ME DO ALL THIS MONKEY WORK IN MY OFFICE, ASSFACE!”)

my alarm at 6:15 is the same Radio DJ’s talking about the tragedy of steve Irwin.  Give it a goddamn break, the dude provoked animals for a living, you know his dumbass was gonna die from something, whether it was a viscious mauling from a panther, a bear claw to his neck, or a sting ray to the heart.  Lesson learned: DONT FUCK WITH WILD ANIMALS, EVEN IF YOU ARE A COOKY AUSSIE.  THEY WILL KILL YOU.  (my condolences)

then at 6:30, they got that evanessence song, where the chorus is, “dont cry to me”

why not play a song like, “listen pal, your life fucking sucks, why are you even bothering to get up and out of bed.  why not just lay in your own rotting filth until your neighbor notices the stench of death coming from your side of the hall”

You would figure they would play some up-beat music, even if it sucks.  I mean, wouldn’t you want your life to be brilliant?  wouldn’t you want to muster every ounce of confidence you have?  Cannon ball into the water?  Get up, get up, and get down, to just, jump around? OF COURSE YOU WOULD.

Stupid Radio DJ’s.  They really suck.

now that rant was just the beginning of my morning.  Just wonder whats in store for the rest of the day….

Leave a Reply

