So…unbelievably…bored.

August 30, 2006 at 2:53 pm (Relating to Work)

my god, if I really had anything worth writing, it would be that cubicle dwelling truly reaches the epitome of suckitude when you have nothing better to do, and are forced to stare at your monitor all day.

I had work to do, but Its done. NOW WHAT?

that’s what brings me to this blog.  Usually i’m upset about something, but in this case, I’m upset about nothing.

I don’t really know what’s worse… when you’re bogged down with work, time flies.  When you’re not, you truly feel like your in some form of timeless, barren planet with other monkeys in cubicles, pressing on daily tasks that mean nothing when you take a step back from “reality.”

I don’t know why, but i’ve got all this energy to burn, and nothing to do with it.  I actually had the urge to run down the stairs, just so i can run back up.  I’ve walked to the window a minimum of 10 times today, and I think i’ve almost had my fill of football conversations, wich only makes me more sad that I am actually anticipating something that starts 8 days from now.

Leave a Reply

