In the mood for some change

July 26, 2006 at 2:49 pm (Uncategorized)

Ever get tired of the “same old, same old?”

It’s been 2 years of “same old, same old” for me.  Ever since graduating college, life seems to have slowed down in terms of dope-tastic awesomenosity, and yet, still manages to fly by, right beneath me.

I don’t get it, but it takes me back to a German proverb,

“vie get too schoon oldt, undt too late schmart”

if you can’t figure it out, go back to ESL.

If you can’t figure out what ESL is, go back to Panama and make dolls for kids out of your hair.

anyway, back to this rant… While at work, day’s go by awfully slowly.  by the time i get out of work at 4:15, i get home, take off my shoes, and somehow, some way, its 4:35.  (I’m only a 5 minute drive from work.)  Anyway, by the time I change into normal attire, its almost 5.  I usually go for a jog in the day, so that kills almost an hour of time with cool-down, then a shower.  That brings us to about 6:15.  Dinner and a little Seinfeld, and that routine brings me to the variable of the day, which really is about 4 hours worth of the daytime that changes daily.

so basically, I have 4 hours that are unregimented.  And most of the time its spent running errands.

F’ng kill myself.

At least I dont have kids and spend my weekend staining decks and mowing lawns.

Leave a comment