Dude it sucked harder than your mom

July 10, 2006 at 6:43 pm (Relating to Work)

work today, that is.

Seriously, I had nothing to do today. 

NOTHING!

my internet/intranet was down, which means I couldn’t do any work at ALL today (i’m not kidding, not just my usual “nothingness,” but literally, NOTHINGNESS. I COULDNT EVEN FREAKING CHECK ESPN, SON.  ESPN!!!)

My boss had noticed the internet being down, the e-mail server as well, but she decided at 3 PM to let us know we can go home.

Thats all fine and good, but she definitely was thinking, “Maybe they can be productive, or maybe everything will be working at 3”

BITCH, IF I COULDNT POSSIBLY WORK FOR 7 HOURS, WHAT IN GODS GREEN EARTH MAKES YOU THINK I WILL WORK THE LAST GODDAMN HOUR?”

But hey, at least i got to go home early, right?

WRONG.  I was going to leave early anyway.

Leave a Reply

