Bored at work (surprised?)

June 6, 2006 at 2:48 pm (Relating to Work)

alright, this is downright bad….

 I'm doing pretty much NOTHING over here.  I actually looked at an online circular for Kohls (something like a sears catalog for those of you not sure what Kohls is…)

And even then, that kept my interest for a grand total of, oh… 1 minute.

So now I sit here, at my desk, wonderring how, of all times, the period between 2 PM – 3 PM, honestly feels like a good 4 hour stint.  It's one of those, "man, I really wish a truck load of watermelons would just fall through the ceiling and land right on my head, so when I wake up, It will be after 4 PM, and I can just go home." type deals.

I mean it's really terrible when you sit in cubicle hell, hoping for someone to walk by and create conversation, even if you know it's going to be the lamest conversations ever.  (did someone say snowmobiling?)

Believe it or not, I am actually waiting to take a dump.  Why?  Because sitting on the crapper really doesn't help move things faster… Sure, you think more, you become relieved, but its a day-breaker, that i want to try and push a little bit farther.

Maybe you didn't want to read that.  I dont care.  Just know that even dumps have to be strategically placed when you are this F'n bored.

Leave a Reply

